About Me

Photo by Daria Shevtsova on Pexels.com

It’s been a few days since I have blogged last… I have been tied up with registered behavior tech training and doing CPR training with the American Red Cross so I can start soon at my new job. I have been trying to write while watching my training videos, but as it turns out, I am a horrible multi tasker! I also want to focus on quality of what I write, rather than quantity. So unless I can write something well, I won’t post it until it is up to my standards.

I have some new followers here at Precarious Aquarius and I was doing a bullet journal activity last night, so I thought I would share that with you all! It was pretty easy to make and it’s pretty informative of my likes and dislikes. You can use the following prompts and do this activity on your own if you would like. Another fun activity is quizzing your partner about your likes and dislikes and see how many they got right! (My boyfriend was surprised about a few of my answers).

Without further ado, let’s get to it!

Name: Danielle, but I go by Dani

Age: 22, almost 23 on February 6th

Three fears: Abandonment, heights, and not being able to have biological children due to my bipolar disorder. Another one is big knives. And the dark with spooky vibes.

Three things I love: My boyfriend, my family, and writing.

Four turn ons: Nice pens, good knives (something that cuts smoothly and makes a good sound is just sensory overload goodness! Ironic because I hate knives, but I like good ones for cooking), intriguing penmanship (a lot can be said about the way you write, and genuine kindness.

Four turn offs: Rudeness, bad tippers at restaurants, chatty Cathy’s (I like being able to sit in silence with someone without the need of filling the void with conversation), and judgmental people.

Sexual Orientation: Straight… like 98% straight. No longer bi-curious.

Best 1st Date: Going to Olive Garden with my boyfriend, our very first date because I was 17 and he was 22 and he paid and held open doors and I was so impressed with his fairly basic gentleman first date skills that it was by far my favorite. Plus there was good conversation to be had. My favorite date of all time wasn’t really a date, but with my boyfriend we would go for runs every night after work and it was a hot summer evening and we had his family dog, Lobo and we found sprinklers going on at the school so we let the dog loose and we both ran and played in the sprinklers.

How tall am I? 5 feet 3/4 inches. I usually say I’m 4’11” though.

What do I miss? Non pandemic times… also my grandmother. She’s alive, but has severe Alzheimer’s so I miss her being able to remember who I am 😦

What time was I born? 10:53 pm on 02/06/1998

Favorite color? Emerald green

Do I have a crush? Yes – on my boyfriend. He still makes my heart flutter.

Favorite quote: I have a lot, but one I like is, “If you’re really successful at bullshitting, it means you’re not hanging around enough people smarter than you.”

Favorite place: Lake Chelan, WA

Favorite holiday: Thanksgiving

Favorite food: Taco plate aka street tacos with birria and green salsa and lime and cilantro and onion. On corn tortillas.

Do I use sarcasm? I am no good at it, but sometimes?

What am I listening to right now: work training videos

1st thing I notice in a new person: Eye contact; nonverbal cues.

Shoe size: 6.5

Eye color: Hazel. But my eyes change colors, usually my lazy eye is green and the other remains hazel. My boyfriend says brown but that’s not true. My driver’s license says green

Hair color: medium brown.

Favorite type of outfit: a flowy, floral blouse, spandex capris, and my notorious flip flops that I wear 24/7/365.

Ever done a prank call? Yes…

Meaning behind my website title? Precarious Aquarius came about because I saw a bicycle rig with a hippie sign that coined the phrase. I saw the sign and took a photo with it because I am a precarious Aquarius and I thought it was ingenious for a blog title so it stuck.

Favorite movie: Resolved. It’s a speech and debate documentary that used to be on Netflix.

Favorite song: Feel it all around by Washed out. Fun fact: it is also the theme song for the show Portlandia

Favorite band: Nathaniel Rateliff and the Night sweats

Diagnoses: Legally blind in one eye, 25% hearing loss in my left ear, osteochondral defect of the left talus (a fancy term for a tear to the cartilage in my left ankle; I am two surgeries in on my foot and one on my knee to extract good cartilage and replace the bad cartilage in my foot. May need more surgeries.) I am starting to get arthritis in my left ankle due to all the crap from my injury. And last but not least, bipolar 2 disorder.

How I feel right now: Mixed state; on a manic upswing, so I am at my peak of motivation and perseverance. A little agitated and antsy, but overall in a good mood.

Relationship with my parents: I will just say interesting because that’s not my place to go into detail and put their personal information out there. I think it’s been better since I quit gambling and got back with my boyfriend.

Tattoos and piercings: 2 piercings; belly button and nose. 7 tattoos: a cross, a compass, a semi colon, “You are worthy, Dandelion”, a huge peony floral piece, an ace of spades, and “Relentless”.


I hope you all enjoyed reading this as much as I did making it. Feel free to like, comment with your own answers, and give me a follow if you wanna hear more about mental health issues and my life!

Much love,


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s